Tundo holds nerve to win Guru Nanak Rally

Driving his familiar Mitsubishi Lancer Evo10 with Tim Jessop as his co-driver, the former national champion was fastest in the majority of the eight competitive stages.

Despite suffering a puncture in the fourth stage of the rally, Baldev Chager was able to finish in the second overall position driving a Mitsubishi Lancer Evo10.

Fourth placed Ian Duncan also suffered a similar fate at the same stage in his Nissan Patrol. The Chana brothers, Jasmeet and Ravi finished in the fifth place driving a Mitsubishi Lancer Evo10.

Clerk of the Course, Raju Chagger was excited. “The rally went very smoothly and on time. There were no concerns or delays. There was a considerable retirement which shows the route was challenging,’’ he told Nation Sport.

Nikhil Sachania, the only handicapped drivers in the series, finished in the sixth overall place driving a specially prepared Mitsubishi Lancer Evo10.