Only 3 Pearl of Africa rally teams will get Africa Championship points

Only three out of the 44 crews expected to participate in this year’s Shell V Power Pearl of Africa rally will be eligible to score Africa Rally Championship points

FMU president Dusman Okee says the Kenyan duo of Manvir Baryan and Piero Canobbio, as well as Uganda’s Christakis Fitidis, are the only drivers with the accepted fuel tanks to compete for the ARC points.

A record forty seven cars were in for scrutineering at Shell Bugolobi today ahead of the start of the 2018 Shell V power Pearl of Africa Rally on Friday at Busiika Uganda motorsports Arena.

The event gets underway with super special stage before heading to Kayunga district for the final leg on Saturday.

Source: NTV