Stunning ERC entry for Barum Czech Rally Zlín

There are 22 R5 and Super 2000 cars in the top FIA European Rally Championship ERC1 category, four in ERC2 and 19 in ERC3, within which are 14 ERC Juniors.Some of the big stand out names include four-time event winner Jan Kopecký, who drives a factory ŠKODA Motorsport Fabia R5.

Vaclav Pech
Vaclav Pech

Last year’s winner Václav Pech returns in a Mini John Cooper Works S2000, last year’s ERC vice champion Sepp Wiegand drives a ŠKODA Fabia S2000, entered by GPD Orsák Rally Sport – who also runs a similar car for Martin Hudec. Alexey Lukyanuk, who won the auto24 Rally Estonia in a Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution X, returns in his Ford Fiesta R5.

The battle for the ERC Drivers’ title will be intense, with Kajetan Kajetanowicz (LOTOS Rally Team Ford Fiesta R5), Craig Breen (Peugeot Rally Academy 208 T16) and Robert Consani (Citroën DS3 R5) all competing, as well as Breen’s team-mate Charles Martin and Jaromír Tarabus and Tomáš Kostka (ŠKODA Fabia R5s).

Drivers from 24 countries are represented, with 92 drivers coming from the Czech Republic.